Christie Clinic Announces Two Physicians of the Year


Christie Clinic is pleased to announce the recipients of the first annual Physician of the Year awards. Dr. Candace McGregor, MD, in the Department of OB/GYN received the Patient Choice Award. Dr. Sarah Young, MD, also in the Department of OB/GYN received the Team Member Choice Award. 

The awards were handed out on May 18 at the Christie Clinic Team Member Appreciation Breakfast. The Patient Choice Award was determined based on Pivot Health survey results conducted of patients. The Team Member Choice Award was determined through a survey distributed to all team members within Christie Clinic.

Dr. McGregor has been a practicing physician at Christie Clinic for two years and is a member of the American College of Obstetrics and Gynecology and the American Medical Student Association. “It is an honor to be recognized in this way by the patients,” she said.  “I find much happiness in assisting women through the numerous stages in a woman’s life including adolescence, childbirth, and healthy aging, and it means a lot that they find trust in my care.” 

Dr. Young has been a practicing physician at Christie Clinic for four years. "It is a great honor to be recognized by the employees at Christie Clinic. I am truly privileged to work with an amazing group of dedicated and compassionate team members,” said Dr. Young. "We truly work as a team on a daily basis to provide exceptional care to all Christie Clinic patients.”

To schedule an appointment with Dr. McGregor or Dr. Young visit